Cheers for airline food. It was actually good expect for the beer for this microbrew woman.
Cheers for airline food. It was actually good expect for the beer for this microbrew woman.

It’s like I’ve never flown before.

I took a picture of the beer I got as soon as I got on the airplane; without cost. I took a picture of the menu of the meals. That is a s after meals. Two meals on this flight. Oh wait, there is a toothbrush and paste in the bathroom to use and keep next to the mouth wash. I took a picture. I also took a selfie in the airplane bath at the full length mirror. Should I tell you I’m not flying business class??

I also have on my slippers that all the passengers are wearing since they were at our seat with the blanket, pillow and headphones.

Why does anyone fly any sort of American airlines these days???

Airline bathroom complete with toothbrush, paste and mouthwash.
Airline bathroom complete with toothbrush, paste and mouthwash.

Oh, I am also charging my cell phone at my seat with the power outlet while watching a movie with the entertainment center in the seat in front of me. Yeap. I am totally aware that American Airlines have these type of amenities as well. I know…just seems so extra special with slippers on my feet. And the 12 hours don’t seem too bad. Okay, they were.

After our 12 hour flight, we then jumped on another airplane for almost 6 hours. That plane had to wait for us. I bet those passengers who were on the plane an extra hour for us were pretty darn happy.

Entry into Cambodia.

What a zoo.

This is the crowd at the airport but this picture does not capture it at all.
This is the crowd at the airport but this picture does not capture it at all.

The airline gave us about 50 forms to fill out. Maybe I exaggerate by 42, but plenty of forms nonetheless. In the first line, you hand over your passport, a couple pieces of paper and then go to a waiting area when they hold up your passport after putting the Visa in the passport for the small low price of $30. Then passport control. Another long line. Passport control takes rest of your paperwork, picture and finger prints. Yeap, I got finger printed. After a magical line on the ground after all this was a horde of people. Seriously, a wall-to-wall rock crowd type of group all looking at you. We paid a guy to navigate us through the wall of people to a taxi.

And then hotel and sleep. We have officially been up over 24 hours. Its midnight . It really is time to sleep.

Our view from our hotel room.
Our view from our hotel room.
