Our first hotel in Cambodia.
Our first hotel in Cambodia.

What is our room number?” My husband asked me last night.

Peek A Boo Bathroom at a Five Star hotel.
Peek A Boo Bathroom at a Five Star hotel, taken in the shower.  🙂

I don’t know,” I muttered. “I just know it’s the last door on the left on either the fifth or sixth floor.

We have been in 7 hotels in 14 days; I think. The challenge of being in a different hotel every other night is all those small things that add up to one big one. “It’s your turn” Dan says to me last night. Such a romantic. It’s my turn to figure out how to turn off the lights.

Our first Peek A boo bathroom in Cambodia before it was common to s.
Our first Peek A boo bathroom in Cambodia before it was common to us. Taken on the bed.

One of the more puzzling bits in all our rooms is the peep-a-boo bathrooms. All the bathrooms have a window to watch what’s going on while in your bed. You don’t have to wonder what your partner does in the bathroom behind closed door anymore. Just watch.

Small local Airport in Siem Reap
Small local Airport in Siem Reap

We have been on 5 or 6 flights in just as many days. No matter how much rest you’ve had; flying always wears you out. Period. And a 49 minute flight from Hoi An to Hanoi turned into a 74 minute flight because we had to circle. Why, I don’t know. But landing at a different time messes with your planned time of catching the shuttle which leads to more waiting which we all know is exhausting.

Another plane, another flight....Dan isn't living for this excitement.
Another plane, another flight….Dan isn’t living for this excitement.

Last night we flew from Hanoi to Seoul South Korea. Our scheduled flight was for 11:00 pm. Eleven. Like who actually plans on leaving and flying 3.5 hours that night with the expectations to site-see and take trips the next day??? We do apparently.

A bathroom. Just in case you needed to know.
A bathroom. Just in case you needed to know.

I saw on the internet that our airline had the exact same flight, route leaving a much more reasonable time of 2:45. With hopes of changing airplanes we made the hour taxi ride with our fingers crossed. The check in counter guy tells me “it’s a slim chance.” That slim chance was stomped on when we saw a tour group at our counter, our airline.

Hanoi International Airport.
Hanoi International Airport.

So lucky us spent almost the entire day at the Hanoi International airport. And here are the facts as I saw them: The entire length of the terminal is half a mile. There are only 6 charging stations with cords and only 10 plug ins nowhere near chairs. Teenagers will give you an odd look when you walk beside them and most Asia people won’t say anything however most westerns will and will.

Ready to travel! After 14 days, it all still fits into one backpack.
Ready to travel! After 14 days, it all still fits into one backpack.
The people mover.
The people mover.

For fun, I walked the wrong direction on the people mover for a extra workout. On the 5th people mover, security asked me what I was doing. I answered truthful and simply. “Walking.” I was told to stop walking and get off to which I started to jump over the rail. A panic NO NO and waving of the hands told me security wasn’t too fond of that either. Fault me for listening. Whatever.

With all our transportation, exploring new hotel rooms, new light switches my regular adventures will continue tomorrow.

Unless of course, I find a people mover.

One of favorite sites thus far; the temple in Angkor.
One of favorite sites thus far; the temple in Angkor.
Hanoi International Airport.
Hanoi International Airport.
